Chevron

Latest News

Upcoming Widnes Vikings Fixtures at the DCBL Stadium

Sunday the 30th of January will see the new rugby league season start, with the Widnes Vikings kicking off the season against the London Broncos. Their first home game at the DCBL Stadium is on the 6th of February at 3pm, against the newly promoted Workington Town.

DCBL sponsors the stadium (read more about this here) and has contributed to the improvement of the facilities for all the teams that train and play there. We’re proud to invest in our local community and economy, and the start of the new season will no doubt bring anticipation and excitement to our offices!

Our staff will be there to support the Vikings at their first home game of the season on the 6th of February – tickets are on sale now, we hope to see you there!

The full list of Widnes Vikings’ 2022 Betfred Championship fixtures is here, including the home games being played at the DCBL Stadium:

  • Sunday 30 January 3pm– London Broncos v Widnes Vikings, Cherry Red Records Stadium
  • Sunday 6 February 3pm – Widnes Vikings v Workington Town, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 13 February 3pm – Halifax Panthers v Widnes Vikings, The Shay Stadium
  • Monday 21 February 7.45pm – Dewsbury Rams v Widnes Vikings, The Tetley’s Stadium
  • Monday 7 March 7.45pm – Widnes Vikings v Barrow Raiders, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 20 March 3pm – York City Knights v Widnes Vikings, LNER Community Stadium
  • Monday 4 April 7.45pm – Newcastle Thunder v Widnes Vikings, Kingston Park
  • Friday 15 April 3pm – Widnes Vikings v Leigh Centurions, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 24 April 3pm – Widnes Vikings v Batley Bulldogs, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 1 May 3pm – Featherstone Rovers v Widnes Vikings, Millennium Stadium
  • Sunday 15 May 3pm – Widnes Vikings v Whitehaven, DCBL Stadium
  • Monday 23 May 7.45pm – Sheffield Eagles v Widnes Vikings, Olympic Legacy Park
  • Thursday 2 June 3pm – Widnes Vikings v Bradford Bulls, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 5 June 3pm– Barrow Raiders v Widnes Vikings, Craven Park
  • Sunday 12 June 3pm – Widnes Vikings v York City Knights, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 26 June 3pm – Widnes Vikings v London Broncos, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 3 July 2pm – Workington Town v Widnes Vikings, Derwent Park
  • Sunday 10 July 3pm – Widnes Vikings v Dewsbury Rams, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 17 July 3pm – Widnes Vikings v Newcastle Thunder, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 24 July 3pm – Batley Bulldogs v Widnes Vikings, Fox’s Biscuits Stadium
  • TBC
  • Sunday 7 August 3pm – Widnes Vikings v Featherstone Rovers, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 14 August 3pm – Whitehaven v Widnes Vikings, LEL Arena
  • Sunday 21 August 3pm – Widnes Vikings v Sheffield Eagles, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 28 August 3pm – Leigh Centurions v Widnes Vikings, Leigh Sports Village
  • Sunday 4 September  3pm – Widnes Vikings v Halifax Panthers, DCBL Stadium
  • Sunday 11 September 3pm – Bradford Bulls v Widnes Vikings, Odsal Stadium

To find out about upcoming events at the DCBL stadium visit the website here.